…feelin’ patriotic

rolling stones american flag

happy 4th! i’m in cape cod with kawan and we just made the sickest 4th of july cake. this is what it’s gonna look like when we’re done workin our magic:

barefoot contessa flag cake

Cake batter is awesome. It’s actually my favorite fragrance of lotion, etc, although I must admit that Jessica Simpson’s dessert line of products is what started all of this for me. Anyway, I guess I just like to smell like sweets.

Kawan likes citrusy, “crisp” perfumes. Isn’t it funny how people have such different preferences? I’m really into vanilla and honey and buttercream frosting scents.

I also love sparklers!!!!

Speaking of sparklers, one of my besties Greg took a picture with “1 sparkler and a little time lapse photography.” This amazes me. It really does. He’s totally the next Criss Angel!

Have a great one 🙂

3 Responses to “…feelin’ patriotic”

  1. Rachel Says:

    I completely forgot about sparklers!

    Happy 4th. Hope you’re enjoying Cape Cod.

  2. ann trull Says:

    So glad you had a great 4th b/c you made our 4th very fun! You can come anytime!!! Hope you are surviving in the heat and not missing the sugar etc……
    Hugs,
    Ann

  3. ket Says:

    i cant TELL you how much fun it was to have you at the Cape! (although my mom already did… haha)

    we’ll have to get some sparklers and try to one-up greg.. that will be easy, im pretty awesome, i went to Hogwarts.

Leave a comment